Within stensul, all users' experiences are controlled by sets of permissions called Roles, which can be customized by your team to determine which tools can be accessed by one or a set of end users.
Within this article you will learn to:
Create a Role
Within the Admin Dashboard, drop down the 'Users' tab to the left of the dashboard and select 'Roles.'
Above the Roles Dashboard, click 'Create a new role'
1. Give the Role a name
2. Add a brief description of the Role (optional)
3. Select the desired permission(s) that will be assigned to this Role. A check will appear next to each selected permission.
Important: The name of the Role cannot be changed once the Role is submitted
When the name, description have been added and all permissions have been selected, click 'Submit' in the lower right corner of the modal. Upon clicking 'Submit,' you will be returned to the Roles Dashboard.
Edit a Role
Within the Roles Dashboard, click the in-line with the appropriate Role.
As noted in the Create a Role section, the name will not be editable. Only the description and chosen permissions can be updated.
Note: A new description has been added, and a new permission 'access_admin_modules' has been selected.
Clicking 'Submit' will save and update the Role and you will be returned to the Role Dashboard.
Important: Upon clicking 'Submit,' any newly selected or deselected permissions within this Role will be added / removed from all end users to whom it had been assigned.
Delete a Role
Within the Role Dashboard, click the in-line with appropriate Role.
Once deleted, the Role (and all permissions contained within) will be removed from all end users to whom it had been assigned.
Important: The removal of deleted roles and permissions happens in real time.
Have more questions? Feel free to reach out to email@example.com